freddakarlsson

Mina tankar, funderingar...

I saw you die...

Kategori: -

You tell me the laughter's come and gone but I'm okay with that.
I keep my defences safe and strong and I'm not turning back.
I'm standing here with fractured hope,
And all alone with words unspoken
I saw you die, in front of my eyes
I watched you fall without a choice.
To hear you breathe, what I wouldn't give
To have you here with me.
I should've known by the look on your face, but I was too blind to see
The fire slowly turned into pain, I walked for miles trying to find my way.
Still standing here, I'm not improving,
Faced with fear and I'm not moving
I saw you die, in front of my eyes
I watched you fall without a choice.
To hear you breathe, what I wouldn't give
To have you here with me.
I'm standing here with fractured hope
And all alone,
I'm lost without
you.
You tell me the laughter's come and gone but I'm okay with that.
I keep my defences safe and strong and I'm not turning back.

I'm standing here with fractured hope,
And all alone with words unspoken

I saw you die, in front of my eyes
I watched you fall without a choice.
To hear you breathe, what I wouldn't give
To have you here with me.

I should've known by the look on your face, but I was too blind to see
The fire slowly turned into pain, I walked for miles trying to find my way.

Still standing here, I'm not improving,
Faced with fear and I'm not moving

I saw you die, in front of my eyes
I watched you fall without a choice.
To hear you breathe, what I wouldn't give
To have you here with me.

I'm standing here with fractured hope
And all alone,
I'm lost without you.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: